F2F Class Notes February 20th (Ben)


a continent 洲 

There are 7 continents: America, Europe, Asia, Africa, Oceania (Australia), Arctic (北极) and Antarctic (南极)

There are 7 continents but geologists say there are 8.

geology 地质学

a geologist 地质学家

landmass 土地质量,陆地

pull the plug = make the water leave


etc = et cetera 等等

You don’t have to A to B

You don’t have to take the plane to go to Songjiang. You can go by car.

You don’t need to be smart to learn to drive. Many stupid people can drive.

Zealandia doesn’t have to be above water to be a continent. It is underwater but it’s still a continent.

You don’t have to go to the post office to send a package. You can use Shunfeng.